RoutIt

Het doorverbinden van gesprekken

Consult transfer window

To transfer a call or consult a co-worker you do not press the Hold button. The Hold button has a different purpose (more about this later). Instead you either press the Consult button or the Transfer button.

You choose the button according to whether you want to speak to the other person (Consult) or not (Transfer).

You are then presented with a screen like the Make Call screen, but with the word Consult or Transfer at the top. Your call is not on hold at this stage yet. When you are ready, type the number to dial and click the Transfer/Consult button according to the required action.

If you are consulting then the original call will be put on hold pending transfer (the pending transfer bit is important).

If you are transferring then the call will be put straight through (remember to say goodbye first).

When consulting and you have finished talking to the other caller, you can either click Cancel to return to the original call or click Complete to transfer the original call to your co-worker.

To transfer a call to an internal extension, you can do this by finding them in the presence window and selecting the desired option; or by opening up the Task Tray menu, typing their name or extension number and then selecting the desired action from the results

Consult transfer window 

   Consult transfer window

If you wish to transfer a call to an external contact, you can do this by opening up the Task Tray menu, typing the name or telephone number searching for them and then selecting the desired action from the results.

  Consult transfer window

 Report this page

Personal/Company details provided to us through this website regarding an enquiry will only be used to specifically deal with that enquiry. We will not disclose your personal information to a third party or use it for marketing purposes without your permission. Please see our Privacy Policy for more information.